Group contacts

Why group your contacts? This allows you to further analyse the ratings of certain customers or businesses. You can divide the respondents' answers in customer groups, group with the account manager with whom they had contact, in which store they have bought their products, etc.  

To create groups, go to Clients and click on the green button Add group (below your current groups).

A new group
Groups are created based on certain filter-settings. These can for example be set on properties you've assigned to your clients. Haven't done this yet? Click here for an explanation. Another filter you can use is the type of NPS-score, or a timeframe.

When adding a new group you will first see the Group Preferences. You can start by filling in a Group name here.

Then choose the type of filter you want to use.
1. Do you want to create a group, based on a certain NPS-score? Do you for example only want to see the Promotors in your dashboard? Choose the Client filter: 'NPS filter' and select the 'NPS promotors'.

2. Do you want to use an assigned property as a filter? Then choose Response filter, select the right category (column title) and click on Add category. You can now see all the added properties from this category column. Select the right property you want to use as a filter for this group.

For example: Are you curious to see how all the clients from registration period Q115 rate you? Then select the category 'Registration period' in the drop-down menu and click on Add category. (Only) Select the period 'Q115' and click on Save.

3. Do you want to create a group to filter all the responses of for example the first quarter of the year? Then choose the timeframe filter. By selecting a Startdate and Enddate, the responses received within this timeframe will be filtered in this group.

Tip: Do you want to compare the results of several timeframes? Make sure you use the same form! This way, the results will be collected within the same dashboard and you are able to filter them in groups and compare them within one dashboard!

 

Created the wrong group? Click on Delete group on the top of your screen and the group is deleted. 

Viewing the results
After creating all the necessary groups you can choose to view the results of a group in your dashboard, or you can compare the results of a group to the total result/another group. You can read more about how this works on this page. Besides viewing the dashboard you can also download the results per group. (Note: this feature is not accessible within the trial!)

Don't want every colleague to be able to see every group with results? You are now able to add access restrictions to your groups and select which colleague has access to which group.

Interested in adding these access restrictions, or want to group your contacts in a different way? Please contact the Customer Happiness Team, we are happy te help!

Have more questions? Submit a request