Sharing survey templates with other accounts

Share your survey with different Starred users across different companies

You can share survey templates from your survey overview with other Starred users. When you share a survey template, your results will not be visible. This option is only available for our premium users.

From your survey overview, navigate to the survey you'd like to share. From the dropdown menu on the right, select the 'Share' option. A new screen appears where you can enter the e-mail address of the person you'd like to share the survey template with and press enter.

Once you've added the email address(es) of the recipients, you can choose between two sharing options:

  • Copy When selecting this option, your survey template will be added to the recipient's account upon accepting the incoming survey. The recipient can edit your survey in any way once it's added to their account.
  • Link When selecting this option, your survey template will be added to the recipient's account upon accepting the incoming survey but the recipient cannot edit the survey.

Once you've selected either the Copy or Link option, you can monitor whether the survey template has been accepted.

The recipient will receive an email notification that you've shared a survey template. From this email, they can click on 'View More', which redirects them to their Starred account where they can view the template. From the viewing mode, they can click on 'Add to my account' in the bottom right-hand corner.

Please note, in order to edit and start using the survey template, you will first need to add it to your account.