How to save filters (beta)

Save time by creating filter sets to analyze your data

If you’re often using the same filters, Starred allows you to save them so you do not have to select them each time.

Please note: this feature is only available for users with the access rights “Can filter dashboards”. To grant a user this access right, head over to the Colleagues section of your Starred account.

How to create saved filters

To create a new filter set, follow the steps highlighted here.

Please note: saved filters are only available for your specific user profile so you'll be the only one seeing your specific filter sets.

First, start by choosing the filters you would like to use:

11341134

Then, you can click on the button Create saved filter. Starred will ask you to give a name to the filter so you can recognize it the next time you need it:

11341134

If you have created multiple filters, you'll be able to switch between them by clicking on the dropdown menu on the left side:

11341134

If you wish to go back to your overall view or create a new saved filter, you can deselect a saved filter by clicking on the "x" next to each filter within your view:

10201020

Updating a saved filter

Once you have created a filter, you can still make changes to it later on.

Let's say you'd like to change a name or add an extra layer to it by adding another filter to the set.

To change the name, you just need to click on Update saved filter and adjust the name, then click Save.

10201020

If you want to delete the saved filter, you can click on the garbage bin icon:

10201020

If you want to add an extra filter to the set, first you'll need to select the desired filter:

10201020

Then click on Update saved filter and save.

10201020